Healthy lunch at Locals

"Good food 4 you" is Locals slogan and that is exactly what you are getting when buying your lunch there. Locals is a really great lunch restaurant at Malmskillnadsgatan 50 in Stockholm. 
 
For only 110SEK I got a really tasty and healthy lunch. The price depends on which protein source you choose. You'll find chicken, pulled beef, salmon and a vegetarian alternative on the menue and you can choose between different carbs; potatoes, rice, bulgur, quinoa, veggies, beans. They also offer low calorie meals for those who follow the 5:2 diet. I had some salmon with veggies and hummus. Crispbread is included but I skipped it since I don't eat any wheat or gluten. 
 
The staff was really friendly and they had good knowledge of the ingredients in the different meals. I think if you are really sensitive to for example wheat you should talk to the staff before going there during "lunch rush hour" because they have bulgur next to the sallad and crispbread next to the hummus so there might be some contaminationrisk. 
 
Locals offers homemade healthy meals made from mostly organic ingredients and they avoid the overuse of salt, sugar and additives. Another plus is that you can buy take away lunch in ecofriendly packaging.
 
I've had lunch at locals once before and I really enjoyed it both times. I can assure you that I'll have many more lunches at Locals!!
 
5/5 thumbs up!
 
 
 
 
"Bra mat åt folket" är Locals slogan och det är precis det du får när du köper din lunch där. Locals är en riktigt bra lunchrestaurang på Malmskillnadsgatan 50 i Stockholm.
 
För bara 110SEK fick jag en riktigt god och hälsosam lunch. Priset beror på vilken proteinkälla man väljer. På menyn hittar du kyckling, pulled beef, lax och ett vegetariskt alternativ och du kan välja mellan olika kolhydrater; potatis, råris, bulgur, quinoa, grönsaker och bönor. Dessutom erbjuds det lågkalorierätter för de som följer 5:2 dieten. Jag åt lax med grönsaker och hummus. Knäckebröd ingår i lunchen men jag skippade den då jag ju varken äter vete eller gluten.
 
Personalen var mycket trevlig och de hade bra kunskap om vilka ingredienser som fanns i de olika rätterna. Jag tror att är man väldigt känslig mot till exempel vete så är det bättre att ta kontakt med personalen innan man går tid under lunchtid för att bulgur står bland salladen och hummusen står bredvid knäckebrödet så det finns en viss kontamineringsrisk.
 
Locals erbjuder hemlagade hälsosamma rätter tillagade med mestadels ekologiska ingredienser and de undviker överanvändning av salt, socker och tillsatser. Ännu ett plus är att du kan ta med din lunch i en klimatsmart förpackning.
 
Jag har ätit lunch på Locals en gång innan och båda gånger har lunchen varit kanonbra. Jag kan försäkra dig att jag kommer äta många fler luncher på Locals!!
 
5/5 tummar upp!
sandraf-mylife
2015-09-15 @ 23:46:48
URL: http://miinvardaag.blogg.se

Maten såg riktigt god ut :)

Svar: Maten var väldigt god och som jag skrev i mitt inlägg kan jag verkligen rekommendera denna lunchrestaurang :)
Nadine * 26år * Sundbyberg




Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

nadinetipsar.blogg.se

Healthy recipes and more! Find your motivation for a healthy lifestyle

myTaste.se
RSS 2.0